Old School Blogging: Holiday Edition

16 Dec

First things first: 1 Holy Night or 8 Crazy Ones? (Do you Celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, both?)

Christmas! I will admit after moving from NY *cough* 17 years ago to states w/ warmer climates, it feels less like the Holidays.

Peppermint or Chocolate?

Peppermint. I like how it makes my mouth cold.

Sing us into the Holiday Season, what is your favorite Carol this time of year?

If I sing, you will stop reading so I give you my Twisted Mixed Tape all about Christmas Carols.

Tell us about a Favorite Family or Personal Holiday Tradition?

Again, have a looksie at my Finish The Sentence Friday all about Fried Rice and Fortune Cookies 

C’mon you know you remember your favorite  (Christmas, Hanukkah) gift, tell us all about it:

 Hands down, my first CD player. I still remember how excited I was when I opened up the CD compartment for the first time. 

That magical moment? (Your favorite scene in a Holiday movie…it’s okay if you have 2)

Ummmm? Pass!

Kissing under the mistletoe? Who do you hope is standing underneath (We know it’s normally your spouse but if it didn’t have to be, who would you choose?)

How old are we again? ;)

 Swans- a- swimming, lords- a- leaping, golden rings; which gift of the 12 days of Christmas would you like most?

5 golden rings because a house full of animals isn’t my thing

Play Secret Santa, what inappropriate gift would you love to give this year?

 A fruitcake! 

Martha Stewart or the Grinch? What is your decorating style? (Pictures would be awesome!) 

 Hehe, not quite Martha but we try!

What is ONE WORD that defines the holiday season for you? (Examples: Believe/Wonder/Bah Humbug?)

Believe

If Santa could assure its delivery, what’s the first thing on your CHRISTMAS LIST? 

That we could spend Christmas with both of our families.

Join us at Old School Blogging

12 Responses to “Old School Blogging: Holiday Edition”

  1. Claire Duffy December 16, 2013 at 8:34 am #

    I think I would go with lords-a-leaping, because I met a lord once, back in my trendy clubbing days in London, and he was such a truly horrific dancer that I can’t help believe that he and his friends leaping about would be highly comic.

    • basicallyb December 16, 2013 at 11:30 am #

      Hmm, never thought about it that way. If only there was video ;)

  2. Jennifer December 16, 2013 at 8:36 am #

    Giving a fruitcake! Now that’s just cruel ;-)

    Jennifer @ The Jenny Evolution
    http://www.thejennyevolution.com

    • basicallyb December 16, 2013 at 11:29 am #

      Yes, cruel & inappropriate ;)

  3. Kate @ Another Clean Slate December 16, 2013 at 8:54 am #

    Wouldn’t it be nice not to have to figure out when you see which families and where? Always a hassle this time of year! And I’m with you on not wanting a house full of animals!

    • basicallyb December 16, 2013 at 11:29 am #

      I know right? I’d kill to have a huge mansion right now so all of our families could come see us!

  4. apleasanthouse December 16, 2013 at 11:37 am #

    Love your responses! But five golden anything is alright with me.

  5. Elaine Alguire December 16, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    I like your reason for choosing the golden rings – ha! I think I will bring a fruit cake for the family white elephant gift exchange… hee hee! Merry Christmas!

    • basicallyb December 16, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

      Hehe Merry Christmas to you too! :)

  6. Kir Piccini December 19, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    I’m a little hurt that you don’t want to even think about the mistletoe question(mostly because I made these questions up ) …*wink* I mean aren’t we all a giggling teenage girl sometimes (I mention this only because I just read your teenybopper TMT…LOL)

    thank you so much for joining the party, I’ve loved learning all about family traditions and funny stories from so many wonderful people. MERRY CHRISTMAS :)

    • basicallyb December 19, 2013 at 11:16 am #

      Aw sorry to hurt your feelings, the mistletoe always gave me the heebie jeebies for some reason! Glad to join the party. I like hearing about other peoples traditions too!

Leave a Reply

