What I’m Loving Wednesday

11 Dec

This week is just whizzing by! I don’t know about you, but it’s my busiest week this month by far. Not that I’m complaining since I get bored so easily. I have a few parties this week, including two cookie exchanges. I’ll be doing extra laps at the rink for all this junk food, but it’s all worth it.

IMG_3404

Kicking off this week’s loves is my visit to 85 degrees, a Taiwanese bakery in Gardena. I visited their Orange County location back in 2011. It was super packed & I clearly remember signs on the door that declared no photography was allowed. We also had to wait outside. This location was busy, but not as crazy as its sister branch thankfully. I picked up some sweet treats including a tasty chocolate croissant, a massive half moon cake, and some salted ice coffee. All delicious!

IMG_3411
My week of sweets continued today with the first of two cookie exchanges I was invited to this week. After today, I’ll be wearing my sweatpants! I love these cookie exchanges because it’s a great way to try new cookies, and to hang out with other mamas too!

I love having my gym membership, which I definitely need to abuse this week, along with the aforementioned extra laps at the skating rink!

I’m loving my morning dance parties to Christmas songs with my little man. I love how he bounces & claps his hands to the beat. One day I will get it on film. Up until this point, he just pauses when he sees the camera. I hope he’s not embarrassed about his dancing because it’s cute.

IMG_3402

Speaking of Christmas, with our tree & decor up, it’s finally feeling like the holiday. I am very proud of this stocking I made last year. I finished on Dec 26, whoops! But at least it’s ready to go this year. I’m working on another stocking now. Been at it since August & it’s not done. It’s a lot more intricate too but I didn’t think it would take this long. Hope I can finish on time. It’s all good though. I love listening to Christmas carols while I sew. Like I said last year, Christmas is more fun with a little one.

What are you loving this week?

One Response to “What I’m Loving Wednesday”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ten Things of Thankful | Track Pants and a Tot - December 15, 2013

    […] it’s been a really busy week. Two cookie parties, a trip to a new bakery,Stella & Dot party and some skating in the mix as […]

Leave a Reply

