Might as well face it

9 Dec

You’re addicted to love! Yeah that was the first song that popped in my head when I found out this week’s Twisted Mixed Tape involved that kind of love that borders on stalking. I have stories I could share about that but that’s for another post.

And of course #1 is Robert Palmer’s Addicted to Love.

#2 would have to be Mariah Carey’s Obsessed

#3 Garbage #1 Crush, my favorite band in high school. Talk about obsession. This song walks that fine line.

#4 The Police Every Breath You Take. #1 Crush walks the line, Every Breath You Take crosses it.

#5 Carly Rae Jespen Call Me Maybe. She’s smitten folks!

11 Responses to “Might as well face it”

  1. Louise December 9, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

    Ok – I laughed when I saw Mariah. I linked to her in my post, and while I didn’t use her for my top five for this – she completely fits! I love the Garbage song too. Great list!

    • basicallyb December 10, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

      Thanks on both accounts. I’m really loving all this Garbage love especially.

  2. Michelle Liew December 10, 2013 at 7:16 am #

    That Palmer video really gets to you! Awesome, addictive list!

  3. SAM December 10, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    Garbage is great, and I love that you included Call Me maybe. I’d say she’s a bit obsessed.

    • basicallyb December 10, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

      Yeah just a tad, right? “I’d trade my soul for a wish” Just a tad ;)

  4. Natalie DeYoung December 10, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

    Yes! Great list – love the Garbage song!

    • basicallyb December 10, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

      Thanks! Gotta love the Garbage love too! Didn’t know many Garbage fans while growing up.

  5. Jen December 10, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

    SO… I was doing Just Dance 4 today and was totally digging the Call Me Maybe. And thought about using it in MixTape! PERFECT.
    Thanks so much for the back to back mixtapes! I am sorry I didn’t get a chance to comment on your last one! Believe it or not it is still open in one of my 36 browser tabs!
    Thanks for playing again!!
    Also I actually watched the Mariah video, it was kind of mesmerizing. Loved her double roll!

    • basicallyb December 10, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

      Hehe glad you liked the post! Also no worries, I usually have a whole bunch of tabs open for blog posts I read when my son goes to bed.

  6. elleroy was here (@modmomelleroy) December 11, 2013 at 8:04 am #

    Garbage! They were a great band and that’s a great pick. I completely forgot about “Every Breath You Take” and that one is perfect.

Leave a Reply

