What I’m Loving Wednesday

4 Dec

I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving. The holiday season is finally upon us. Needless to say, I’m loving a lot of things at the moment.

1) Panettone cake: Don’t judge me, but I got the store bought one. This cake was just staring me down last holiday season. I never picked one up because it had the raisin filling. Luckily this year, it was chocolate chip, which I like a lot more than raisins. If you’ve never had Panettone, it’s the texture of challah bread with a faint taste of oranges. It’s great for breakfast & goes wonderfully with coffee. The recipe is a bit intimidating to me, so I’ll stick with the store bought version.

2) Decorating for Christmas: I’m one of those people that doesn’t start decorating until Black Friday. It was so late this year and I’m glad that I finally started hauling out the holly. Our poor tree is behind a baby gate right now. I could only imagine what Andrew would do if the gate wasn’t there since he likes reaching over the gate to play with the ornaments.

1422585_1454508064776074_523770401_n

3) My new Toki Doki journal: I’m using this cute little guy to document my skating practice. I’ve been having more & more mommy brain lately and I hope this little notebook will help me remember things, especially what I learn during my lessons.


4) Celestial Seasonings Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea: I love love love this tea because it tastes just like a Christmas cookie without the calories. Just a little milk or cream and it tastes like the real thing.

What are you loving this week?

2 Responses to “What I’m Loving Wednesday”

  1. Christine Carter December 8, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Oh, that tea sounds so delicious, I am SO gonna get it next time I go to the store!! And I remember those days when my kids were so little they couldn’t go near the tree (or anything for that matter!!). Gates are a beautiful thing, aren’t they? Whoever came up with that idea is BRILLIANT!

    • basicallyb December 8, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

      Oh yes, gates are awesome! Also I hope you like the tea!

Leave a Reply

