10 favorite words

1 Dec

This may be my most random list ever. It’s probably the silliest, not that there’s anything wrong with that. So, here’s my 10 favorite words!

1) cupcake

2) zing

3) glum

4) festive

5) noodle

6) blue

7) meadow

8) aroma

9) ice

10) snuggle

Ok so that list was harder to put together than I thought. I did like how it was short & sweet though, especially for the Monday after Thanksgiving. I’m still in holiday mode. So what are your 10 favorite words?

10 Responses to “10 favorite words”

  1. Karen December 2, 2013 at 4:55 am #

    such great words…zing….aroma…snuggle…great list…so wish I was home now.

    • basicallyb December 3, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

      Thanks! Totally wasn’t planning the cozy words but yeah, so soothing.

  2. Kathy December 2, 2013 at 6:23 am #

    Visiting from Listicles. ARGH…how could I overlook “noodle” on my list?!? That word always cracks me up when I say it :)

    • basicallyb December 3, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

      I love that word. It’s one of my favorite foods too!

  3. rmanea December 2, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    I like cupcakes.. allot.. lol

  4. Leslie December 2, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

    That was a difficult list wasn’t it? Love the inclusion of “festive”. Very appropriate for this time of year.

    • basicallyb December 3, 2013 at 7:16 pm #

      Yeah it’s weird. You’d think a random list of words would be a no brainer but it sure wasn’t!

  5. Christine Carter December 8, 2013 at 5:53 am #

    One of mine is Hostibal. My daughter spend a lot of time in the hospital during her first 8 years of life, and that’s how she said the word. It melted my heart every time.

    • basicallyb December 8, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

      Aw! I hope your little one is well now!

Leave a Reply

