What I’m Loving Wednesday

27 Nov

I thought I’d try something new here & tell you about the random things that I have to show some love to.

IMG_3344I got my Erin Condren 2014 planner a few months back & with the help & inspiration of some mamas that know who they are, I brought home a small haul of stickers, highlighters, and washi tape to spruce things up. I think this washi tape could be dangerous. They come in so many colors and designs that I see myself becoming addicted to.

Also in the haul was the seasonal Ghirardelli peppermint bark chocolates. I can’t get enough of this stuff. I love it so much, I may bake some again this year. Of course I’ll be posting the results.

1468782_10103855198577993_884510913_n

 

I first saw this recipe for oxtail ramen back in 2011. I left a comment saying I would need to be brave & have a lot of patience to make this soup. Why’s that? Well you see this soup is the result of a 2 day labor of love. Day one involves simmering the oxtails and vegetables for seven hours! Yes you read that right. Then the broth gets refrigerated over night and brought to a rolling boil the next day, poured over prepared noodles & shredded oxtail meat. I really can’t tell you how comforting this dish turned out. The warm gingery broth, the oxtail that melted in my mouth & the noodles I love so much. The two day process was totally worth it & then some. Try this dish out for yourself and let me know what you think. Find the recipe at LaFuji Mama.

Fashion has never been my strongest suit. Especially in the cooler months, when I feel so frumpy, just throwing on jeans and a sweater. Let’s face it, it gets pretty boring wearing the same thing day in & day out. I’ve found the site Ain’t No Mom Jeans to be extremely helpful. This mama shows you how to put outfits together so easily. My favorite part is shopping my own closet for something to wear. I love how it just takes a few moments to put a nice outfit together. I also love how it’s run by a mama too because she knows how limited our time is!

Finally, I’ve got to show some love for The Learning Tower. I heard so much about this enclosed step stool that grows with your child, allowing them to reach the counters and tables so they can pretend cook while you do the real thing & what not. These things aren’t cheap but I was fortunate to find one at a consignment sale in great condition for an unbeatable price. Let me tell you, it totally saves me while I’m cooking. My son just sits in the tower with a few toys while I make dinner. I think he likes the fact that he can see what I’m doing. He’s as happy as a clam in the tower and I don’t have to worry about him turning the oven knobs or getting too close to me while I’m slicing. Want to learn more about the Learning Tower?

Well, that’s what I’m loving this week. How about you?

Note: No company or blog has compensated me. I just really love these things and wanted to share with all of you!

2 Responses to “What I’m Loving Wednesday”

  1. Debi and Charly @ Adorned From Above December 2, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    Thank you so much for sharing with Wednesday’s Adorned From Above Link Party. Have a great week.
    Debi and Charly @ Adorned From Above
    http://www.adornedfromabove.com

Leave a Reply

