Giving Thanks

21 Nov

IMG_0027

Alright, can I be a bit sappy with this post? I’m writing this Finish the Sentence Friday post on Thursday evening which is my husband’s birthday. I’m very thankful for him & for his support. He’s been a great dad from day one. I had trouble nursing & had to pump for the first month. So my husband was there to bottle feed Andrew around the clock with no complaints. I was also suffering from some postpartum depression and anxiety and he was able to work from home and take care of Andrew and myself. He’s always been the one to give Andrew baths and he has no problem being the primary caregiver over the weekend so I can unwind and catch up on any errands and yes, even get a haircut or go shopping. He also watches the little one when I go out with my friends. He also helps with the chores and the cooking, and he’s done that even before we had the baby. He’s always been a really mellow guy who never complains, has been my best friend for the past 10 years and has always stuck up for me no matter what. I feel like I will always be indebted to him, he never asks for anything in return & believe me, I’ve tried. I guess you could say I picked a really good guy, right?

How about you? What are you thankful for? Join us at Finish the Sentence Friday & share!

 

Finish the Sentence Friday
11 Responses to “Giving Thanks”

  1. Janine Huldie November 21, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    Happy Birthday to your husband and think you definitely picked a great guy. We too are celebrating a birthday here this weekend with our youngest daughter, who is turning 3 years old!! :)

    • basicallyb November 24, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

      Thank you! I hope your daughter had a great birthday!

  2. southmainmuse November 21, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

    Yes. Echoing Janine and happy birthday to your husband. Some of us are very lucky. I’m thankful that I just haven’t manged to screw a good thing up.

  3. findingninee November 21, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    WOW yes, I think you found a wonderful partner and father to your baby!!! Happy birthday to him!!!

  4. Chris at Hye Thyme Cafe November 22, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    Definitely sounds like you’ve got yourself a keeper! Happy b-day to hubs, and wishing you all a wonderful Thanksgiving. [#FTSF]

    • basicallyb November 24, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

      Thanks & Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  5. Kelly McKenzie November 22, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    You are indeed blessed. Happy Birthday to your husband. My very best pal’s birthday is the same day. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    • basicallyb November 24, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

      Seems like a great day to be born :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Old School Blogging | Track Pants and a Tot - November 22, 2013

    […] Your significant other? Is a pretty awesome dude […]

Leave a Reply

