I love this town

18 Nov

Well, most of the time. Hehe. Here’s a list of 10 things I like about where I live.

1) It’s only 4 miles from the beach.

2) Once I get to said beach, my worries just seem to slip away. There’s something about looking at the ocean that’s so soothing.

3) I’m a foodie and there’s so many good restaurants around. Of course it’s a bit challenging to get out with a little one, but lucky for me, I have some mom friends that are foodies as well, so that helps.

4) I’m close enough to a large city, but far enough that I don’t have to deal with the traffic daily.

5) There’s a lot of mom & pop shops out here. I love supporting local business & getting to know the business owners.

6) I love that our fall & winter months are mild but I do miss having 4 seasons!

7) I love the rink where I skate as much as I can. It’s very clean & well maintained.

8) We have so many parks in the area. There are so many that over the summer, I visited a new park every day.

9) Going back to the beach, I look forward to when Andrew is a little bit older when he can enjoy playing in the sand.

10) There’s so many (free) activities for kiddies in the area.

What are your favorite things about your town? Join us at Monday’s Listicles & share!

2 Responses to “I love this town”

  1. findingninee November 18, 2013 at 9:18 am #

    First, I’m SO jealous that you live so close to the beach! Mom and Pop shops are the best. I’m always sad when one closes. It’s so important to support local businesses. Your town sounds pretty perfect to me. Oh and my son loves playing in the sand – how exciting it’ll be for you once yours is old enough to enjoy it!

    • basicallyb November 24, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

      Can’t wait til little man enjoys playing in the sand. Right now, he eats it!

Leave a Reply

