FTSF: My favorite part of the day

17 Oct

My most favorite part of the day is playing w/ my son right after he finishes breakfast. Our morning time has changed so much over these last 16 months. Of course at first, he’d just eat, sleep, poop, & repeat. Then our mornings evolved into songs and tummy time on the boppy pillow and his play gym. The older he gets, the more of a chatterbox he’s become. He babbles through breakfast & the babbling continues afterwards as we curl up together on the chair & read a few books.  I always love the look on his face when I read him a book.

Andrew and what has become one of his favorite books.

Andrew and what has become one of his favorite books.

He smiles when he remembers the story, the characters on the pages too. Lately, he’ll grab the book from me when I’m done and start turning the pages himself. He’s truly fascinated by something so simple like books.  He’s still really bright eyed at this point. No distractions since the day is new. I really cherish this time because as the day goes on, he’s much more interested in exploring his surroundings & playing, which is fine, but it makes the morning snuggle time that more special.

What about you? What’s your favorite time of the day? Click the image below & share your story & read more blogs!

Finish the Sentence Friday
8 Responses to “FTSF: My favorite part of the day”

  1. Lizzy - Muddle-Headed Mamma October 18, 2013 at 3:36 am #

    I love the mornings with my bub too :) Such a precious photo Andrew reading his little book :)

  2. Janine Huldie October 18, 2013 at 4:23 am #

    Your son is adorable and I so remember that age so well too with both of my girls and used to love getting to see them awake first thing, too at that stage. Thanks for linking up and sharing with us this week!!

    • basicallyb October 20, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

      Thank you for visiting! I really liked this week’s topic.

  3. findingninee October 18, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Aw! I miss that age! What precious and perfect time you have in the morning. I remember when my son was younger and he, too, would snuggle with me in the mornings when he first woke up.

    • basicallyb October 20, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by & your kind words :)

  4. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) October 20, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    Oh I love breakfast time. You’ll love it more and more as he grows. The stories they come up with…hilarity. I still cherish those moments even though he’s in school. Don’t tell him, but I wake him up a little bit earlier so that our breakfast lasts longer.

    • basicallyb October 20, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

      I can’t wait to hear the funny stories!

Leave a Reply

