Fifteen Months

15 Sep

Ok, first of all, didn’t I just write your 14 month post? Where has the time gone? You aren’t quite walking yet, but on the first of the month, you took 4 steps between me & daddy as we waited for a table at lunch on Balboa Island. Later that day, you took 4 steps from the end of the couch to me. You’re doing that a lot more often. Just a few steps here & there and some graceful falling too. You love your push toys even more now. You steer them all over the living room and on the sidewalk too.

You’ve learned to climb up the step stool. I was stunned when I found you sitting on the top step. I had a comical moment when I was on the top step & you climbed up next to me. It made getting down a bit challenging, but I managed.

We continued to visit new parks every day. My favorite is a teeny park just your size! It’s gated, the ground is made of rubber, and there’s a small structure that also has slides, and when you get older, a cargo net for you to climb.

You’re still such a talker. I am pretty sure you get that from me. Even though you’ve said words like Sasha (Sasa) mama, dada, and nana (banana), you’ve been calling everything “da” lately.

You’re big enough to use the tub now. No more baby tub for you. It was a little bittersweet, but at the same time, I like watching you dance around in the tub and squeal as you play with the water. A lot of times I think you’ll wear yourself out after all that fun, but you always surprise me & have energy for days.

We’re getting to that time of year where we get a bit busier. It was nice having all that free time over the summer, but mama was getting exhausted towards the end. I like taking you to your classes so that I get a little bit of a break. Plus, I love seeing your face during story & play time too.

You have even more teeth than last time and I’m pretty sure you’ll get all 20 teeth in the next few months at the rate we’re going. At least your new chompers help you eat your meals a lot quicker. You’re still a bottomless pit. You eat anything I put in front of you & I do hope that continues. I hope you don’t get picky.

Once again, I can’t wait to see what this month will bring, Andrew!

3 Responses to “Fifteen Months”

  1. DetroitFamilyFun September 16, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    They grow and change before our very eyes the first few years!! I’m afraid to BLINK or I’ll miss something!

    • basicallyb September 16, 2013 at 6:01 pm #

      I know right? I feel bad leaving him for an hour to exercise because I don’t wanna miss anything!

      • DetroitFamilyFun September 16, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

        During the summer I would push him in the stroller to do a quick two mile run, he would be sooo funny, “mommy, slow down”, then playing “red light, green light” with me. They like to exert control whenever possible. I do NOT run fast btw, he was just trying to mimic my run keeper app!

Leave a Reply

