Oh the places we went

2 Sep

We spent the last few weeks of summer discovering parks in the area. This idea came about after I was unhappy with two parks we visited in the same day. As luck would have it, a mommy friend of mine emailed a bunch of us the next day with a huge list of parks in the area.

It’s been tough, but I’ve decided to try a new park every week day. Lucky for us, the cold weather won’t hit until October, so we’ve got a little while to go. So, yes, I’ve gone from reviewing restaurants, to parks now, I think it’s the natural progression…. or something like that.

IMG_0929

 

 

We checked out some beautiful botanical gardens….

IMG_3128

 

Andrew worked on his downward dog in the park…. and let’s face it folks, he’s better than me! I can’t get my feet down like that!

IMG_3163We visited an open air market in Malibu. I think one of the best features was this playground for the kiddies. Andrew loved it & I think it’s safe to say daddy did too.

These are just a small sample of the places we’ve discovered in the last few weeks. I’m sure there will be more when Andrew takes a few more steps. He’s been taking four consistently all weekend. Yikes! He already knows how to climb all over the playground, which wears mama out! He pauses when he gets to the slides though. I find myself getting a work out just by lifting him to go on the slides and guiding him down. I’ll be nervous when he takes his first ride down the slide by himself, and although I’ll miss a good arm workout, I won’t miss the exhaustion….at least when it comes to the slide. I know he’ll definitely run me ragged when he actually walks, because I’ve heard when little boys learn to walk, they run!

Hope you’re enjoying these last few weeks of warm weather with your kiddo!

 

 

Leave a Reply

