Fourteen Months

20 Aug

I can’t believe it was a year ago when I took your picture on your little play gym. You were so tiny, barely taking up any space on the play mat. “Hip Hip Hooray! I’m 3 months old today!” was the caption. 

Here we are, a year later, and you’re 14 months old. You’re a very curious little boy. You love to open and shut your baby laptop, put toys in buckets, and play with your drum, xylophone, and maracas. You’re not walking yet. I admit, it makes me nervous, but at the same time, I love that I can still sit with your on a blanket at the park, and you won’t go too far. I’m glad I don’t have to chase you around just yet. 

You do love using your push toys. You squeal with delight as you walk at full speed on the side walk. This push toy has opened up a new world for you. You’re no longer confined to a stroller or carrier. You’re free to discover this big new world yourself. You like to take breaks from walking, and crawl up the neighbor’s driveway, feel the grass between your little fingers and toes.

You’re a bottomless pit! Not a picky eater, you’ll eat practically anything I put in front of you. You have an enormous appetite and you still cry when all the food is gone! You get so excited about food that you bang your high chair table with delight. Sometimes, you put your hands on your head & make a monkey face, I hope I’ll be able to catch it on film one day. 

Although you hit this milestone a few months back, you like to clap your hands a lot more often now, it’s adorable. Equally adorable is how you love to dance. 

I still can’t believe how fast month 14 has come and I wonder what this next month will bring.

2 Responses to “Fourteen Months”

  1. Chrystal (@anyneverywhere) August 30, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    I have no baby, but I can (kind of) understand how crazy fast time flies with a little one. He just gets cuter as the days go by!

Leave a Reply

