Our NYC trip

7 Jul

So we just got back from a 3 week vacation. All our family is back on the east coast & it’s been a while since we got together so it was nice to see everyone & catch up. Plus, it was nice when our relatives offered to watch Andrew so Mat & I could get out for a bit. Definitely something I miss out here.

The last stop on our trip was New York, where I grew up. It never gets old. Just something about that place is so exciting. There’s truly no other place like it. If I had it my way, I’d stay for months at a time…. just not in the winter!

I carried Andrew the entire time we were there. We definitely didn’t want to lug a stroller on the subway and play frogger on the crowded streets of the city. i was actually surprised at how many looks I got as little dude sat in my Beco carrier. I thought there would be more people that would carry their babies with how crowded the city can be. It was definitely very convenient & I’m glad I invested in the carrier.

Andrew really liked the subway. He would just look at everyone and also make the random baby noise here & there. He loved the city even more. He would point at everything in sight and gab his head off! The only time he napped on me while in the carrier was our very last day. I think there was just so much for him to see & he wanted to be part of the action.

IMG_2438 IMG_2441 IMG_2465 IMG_2430 IMG_2397

 

We took him to all the sights. Times Square, where he had the biggest smile, Central Park, Penn Station, Grand Central Station, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, and The Highline, which was the first visit for Mat & I too. The whole experience was surreal to me. I lived in NY. I visited it yearly from 03-06 & then ’08, 10, & this year. Never would I have imagined I would have a little one of my own and take him to all of the sights. We were only there for 5 days so I look forward to the next trip where I can take him to see more. I know I’m really sentimental & I get sad that he’s growing up so fast, but on the other hand, it will be nice once he’s mobile so I can take him to parks & museums in NY.

We had a great time and I hope the next trip isn’t too far away.

One Response to “Our NYC trip”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FTSF: My most favorite summer memory | Track Pants and a Tot - September 12, 2013

    […] but to me, once school starts, that’s pretty much the end of it. It seems like we took our trip to the east coast so long ago, but that to me would have to be my favorite summertime memory hands […]

Leave a Reply

