Thankful Thursday

13 Jun

As you know, we went on a trip this week. With that being said, I have plenty to be thankful for.

First & foremost, I am thankful we got to our destination safely. I hate hate HATE planes & no amount of therapy will ever change that. I’ve had this fear since I was 7 & it’s not going away. The only time I’m relaxed during the flight is when the plane has landed. 

I’m also thankful that Andrew did really well on his first trip. No, he wasn’t perfect, but I’ve seen unruly children on a plane & Andrew was nowhere near that. If I may brag for a bit, he was more behaved than older kids.

Of course I’m thankful for vacation time. Yes, I’m a SAHM so my job never ends/or I don’t work, depending on how you look at it, but something about a change in scenery is always relaxing. Plus I’m glad I get to see my family, even if it is for a short time. It really makes me wish we all lived in the same place so I could avoid the airplanes, but alas…

Well, I’m going to get back to doing that vacation thing I talked about. What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

