Monday Musings

3 Jun

Alright, so if I can be selfish for a minute…and I guess I can right, it is my blog after all :)

I’d like to talk about this past weekend. Namely Saturday.

Saturday was my birthday. Honestly, this was one of the better birthdays I’ve had in a long time. I recently celebrated my first Mother’s Day & let me just say that birthday totally trumps that. That holiday was just super weird to me. I can’t put my finger on why, but it was just a very unsettling day.

My birthday was the opposite. Mat watched the baby while I had a morning all to myself, and boy did I take advantage of that.

The first stop was my favorite salon where I got a pedi, and read my horoscope.

Image

Then treated myself to a healthy breakfast….

Image

Had an hour long much needed massage…. then lunch…..

Image

And then spent some time with my little man. Yes if you couldn’t tell, I love food! We went out to Melting Pot later that night for the first time since I was pregnant, so it was a little while….

IMG_3028

 

And our sitter said Andrew did very well. She was so sweet that she got me some orchids, one of my favorite flowers! Mat also got me some flowers, still with the memorial day theme going on but I think the star adds a nice touch.

I’m so glad that I had a nice morning to myself as well as a date night. Helped me recharge my batteries for sure. I’m so glad our son is a good baby, but it’s nice to go to a restaurant once in a while without tending to the little one the whole time.

How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

