FTSF: My favorite movie is…

30 May

This is a hard one! I really don’t have one movie that I can call my favorite. Instead, I have a few that I never get sick of. Actually, now that I think of it, this post can go on forever as I think of more & more movies.
Note that none of these are current since it’s been tougher to get out to a movie w/ a little one. I’m very thankful for Mommy Movie Mondays & for Movies on Demand.

The first movie that I never get sick of is Forrest Gump. No, I can’t quote everything, but the part where Forrest tells Bubba’s mom that he wants to start fishing just makes me laugh every time.

Another movie I never get sick of is A League of their Own. They don’t show it on tv as much as Forrest, but again, I never get tired of it. I love period pieces. I do have to be in the right mood to watch it though since it’s a bit emotional.

The Nutty Professor always makes me laugh. My husband is always surprised that I can quote almost every line of dialogue at the Klumps’ dinner.

It’s dark, but another movie I love is Interview with the Vampire. Again, I have to be in the right mood to watch this! Again, I love period pieces. Just not your typical weeknight movie.

On a lighter note, I love Clueless. I remember when I really wanted to dress like all of them. Not so much anymore, but I would totally love to have Cher’s closet and stylist computer software too!

I can’t tell you how many DVDs we have that we don’t watch as much as we should. Now that I’m listing all these movies, it makes me want to watch more of them. Like I said, there’s just so many movies I never get tired of. No matter which one I watch, I always feel good & take a short break from reality. After all, that’s what movies are supposed to do. What are your favorite movies?

9 Responses to “FTSF: My favorite movie is…”

  1. Janine Huldie May 31, 2013 at 4:29 am #

    A League of Their Own does crack me up every time and cannot get enough of Tom Hanks, Geena Davis, Madonna and Rosie O’Donnell in this one. And the best part always is with Stillwell and the chocolate bar. Seriously gets me every time. Thanks for putting a smile on my face thinking about this and for also linking up with us again!! :)

  2. Stephanie Sprenger May 31, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

    You and I would be great movie-watching companions! I love ALL of those movies, and agree that I never seem to get tired of them. You would love Home for the Holidays, too, I bet! :) So glad you linked up and shared your brilliant taste in movies with us!

  3. findingninee May 31, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    Oh I love all of your choices!! I had both Clueless and League of Their Own in my list this week too! (sortof)

  4. Clark Scottroger May 31, 2013 at 3:18 pm #

    Dinner scene was (is) a classic… like Forrest Gump because, (for whatever reasons), I can do a ‘semi’ accent when quoting lines from the movie. This is remarkable because I totally cannot do accents.

  5. Chris at Hye Thyme Cafe May 31, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    Yup, Forrest Gump is definitely in my top 10! I have seen it many times over the years, but it’s one of the few movies I saw in the theatre more than once. I did so much laughing the first time around, I missed half the movie and HAD to go back to see it again! :) [#FTSF]

  6. Jen May 31, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    Oh I love the Nutty Professor, I should show that to the boy. I bet he would love it too! And I loved the book Interview with the Vampire, never saw the movie. Maybe it’s time?

  7. canigetanotherbottleofwhine May 31, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Yes, Clueless! Love that movie – on my list too! So is Forrest Gump. I liked A League of Their Own too. Great choices! I don’t think I ever saw The Nutty Professor. I imagine it’s pretty funny though.

  8. Melissa Swedoski May 31, 2013 at 11:19 pm #

    There’s no crying in baseball! lol. I wish I had more time to see new movies as well. I miss going to the theater at least once a month, sometimes more. So many of my memories are tied to movies, I can’t imagine not having them in my life.

    • basicallyb June 2, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

      Hehe! Glad to see a lot of you agree with me over my movie choices :)

Leave a Reply

