FTSF: I blog because

24 May

The main reason why I started this blog was to help out my friends who are expecting or who have babies younger than Andrew (wow, it feels weird typing that). I wanted to share my experiences with certain mama & baby gear because I know how overwhelming it can be. I know they could always read articles out there and check out other forums for their suggestions, but I always felt better reading about product reviews from someone I know, so I hope to help those friends out in any way I can.

IMG_0041

I also wanted to document my days with my son. Our outings, his milestones. I just like to have it on “paper” a virtual journal of sorts. You never know when mommy brain will strike, so I like to record as much as I can before it does! I will say that starting over again after having a food blog for so long has been challenging. I thank all of you reading this blog. Yes, all three of you!

Speaking of recording our outings, we’re headed up to Santa Barbara this weekend. I haven’t been in so long. Andrew did so well on our trip to Oxnard for the Strawberry Festival that I truly hope he’ll be just fine heading a few more hours up north. How are you spending your memorial day weekend?

6 Responses to “FTSF: I blog because”

  1. Janine Huldie May 24, 2013 at 6:47 am #

    Wonderful reason to blog and I also love to share about my kids and their milestones on my blog as well. And sounds like you have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend ahead of you and thank you so very much for linking this up with us and hope you will join us again the weeks to come!! :)

  2. Another Clean Slate May 24, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    Have so much fun this weekend. A strawberry festival sounds so fun!

  3. findingninee May 24, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

    I love that you want to document your days with your son. That, in many ways, is why I blog, too.

    • basicallyb May 26, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

      Thank you all for your kind words & I hope you are all enjoying the weekend.

  4. Clark Scottroger May 25, 2013 at 5:48 am #

    on the East Coast here…so it is a yard work holiday weekend (weather permitting). good Post….see you next FTSF!

Leave a Reply

