Baby Feeding Supplies

22 May

I’ve said it a million times, I had issues with nursing. Although it got better with time, I looked forward to the day Andrew would start eating solids. I know there’s so much baby food out there, but just like with my own meals, I prefer to cook from scratch.

No shock here, but there’s so many baby food making supplies out there. The Beaba, the Baby Brezza, Baby Bullet. Yes, they’re cute & they get the job done.

Kitchen Aid Food Processor

The food processor does the trick

I was tempted to buy one, but I stuck with my steamer,food processor and immersion blender. Okay, so the other brands boasted that they’d steam AND puree your food in one step and believe me, I’m all about saving time these days, but just like anything else, the puree stage doesn’t last long and with my appliances, I could make larger batches. I’m glad I didn’t grab the baby items in the long run.

IMG_0743

On the other hand, I wish I researched baby food storage containers a bit more before I made a purchase. Like the appliances, most of the baby food containers are tiny. Yes, I know babies don’t eat that much, but in hindsight, I could have just bought some small (BPA free) tupperware & portioned it out. I know I will use the “Take n Toss” tupperware (middle)  for a bit longer since I can repurpose them to hold snacks. These tiny baby food jars on the other hand, will just sit in my kitchen drawer all sad & lonely.

What are your thoughts on baby feeding supplies? Did you buy anything marketed for babies or did you just use your kitchen appliances?

Leave a Reply

