Monday Musings

20 May

Another busy week has gone by. Now, I love to cook & I make dinner every night, but it’s been SO long since I’ve cooked up a little something for friends. Well, I was able to do just that last Monday.I used my trusty Giada cook book & came up with these tasty beauties.

figbread

 

strawberrystick

This week also marked the first time little man & I went to an indoor playground. I vaguely remember these things growing up. My parents would take me to the McDonald’s or Chuck E Cheese play places. I had outgrown Discovery Zone by the time it became popular. The place we were at had a huge obstacle course that I know Andrew will enjoy when he’s a bit bigger. Til then, he was happy in the ball pit made for the infants. Yes, the instant I saw the ball pit, I thought of Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory saying “Bazinga!” It was a fun afternoon. So, I’m glad Andrew was able to enjoy & it wasn’t too rowdy. We’ll definitely be back, but not on rainy days for sure.

IMG_2205

The little one turned 11 months this past week. I really can’t believe almost a year has gone by. His milestone? Clapping. He does it at random times which is cute.

Finally, we headed up to the Strawberry Festival in Oxnard. The last strawberry festival we went to was in Garden Grove. Honestly, it was really lame. No strawberry flavored anything. It was more of a farmers market. The one in Oxnard was definitely worth the 90 minute drive. A warm sunny day with lots of crafts, rides for the kids & of course, strawberry flavored everything from your usual crepes & smoothies to pizza, tostadas, parfaits and more!

Oxnard Strawberry Festival sign IMG_0726 IMG_0731 Strawberry Shortcake Oxnard IMG_0735 IMG_0725 Oxnard Strawberry Festival

Happy to say that I definitely had a much needed lazy Sunday. Hope this week goes well. What have you been up to?

2 Responses to “Monday Musings”

  1. Keropi Dark May 20, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

    You guys had a great week. Last week we were all about blueberries. Picking and making recipes. This week, I’m going to move my green bean and cucumber sprouts to a bigger area with a trellis so they can continue to grow. I also sprouted too many lemons so I’m going to give them away to my neighbors for their disposal. (although I really hope they decide to care for them and let them grow).

    See you B!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FTSF: I blog because | Track Pants and a Tot - May 24, 2013

    […] this weekend. I haven’t been in so long. Andrew did so well on our trip to Oxnard for the Strawberry Festival that I truly hope he’ll be just fine heading a few more hours up north. How are you spending […]

Leave a Reply

