Thankful Thursday

9 May

Alright, I’ll be the first to admit that this week hasn’t been easy. Andrew has been transitioning from 2 naps to 1 which makes our daily schedule anything but regular. However, in spite of all that, I was determined to find the silver lining. 

On the days that Andrew takes one nap, it goes for 2 and a half to almost 3. I am able to get so much stuff done in the house with that time. Yes, I’m one of those mamas that feels guilty for not spending every waking moment with him. I’ve gotten better, but I still feel a little bad. I have come to grips with the fact that my house won’t clean itself. Sad but true. So, when he’s asleep, it’s the only time I truly don’t feel guilty about not spending time with him. I’m able to get some cleaning done, I’m able to work on the cross stitch I hope to finish by his 1st birthday, and, dare I say it, I have some time to read! So yes, despite the chaos of this week, I’m thankful for a little more time.

Leave a Reply

