FTSF: This summer, I plan to….

9 May

This is my first Finish the Sentence Friday post! Because of that, I will be turing my “Friday Recap” post into my Monday catch up post.

So without further ado, this summer, I plan to travel! We have our first family vacation all set. First, we’re going to FL to spend time w/ my dad (grandpa!) It will be Andrew’s first visit to FL & our first plane ride w/ a baby. I really do hope & pray for the sanity of everyone on the plane that he will be the chill baby that he is on land.

Up next, we’ll be going to north Florida for Mat’s cousin’s wedding, so another first for Andrew.

Finally, we head up to NYC so Andrew can see where his mama grew up & celebrate his great grandma’s birthday. I am so excited for this vacation. We sure need it & it will be nice to see family too! What do you plan to do this summer?

7 Responses to “FTSF: This summer, I plan to….”

  1. Joy May 9, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    Oh how I would love to go to FL, too, if only it weren’t so far away!! Enjoy your holidays! (FTSF)

  2. Janine Huldie May 10, 2013 at 4:17 am #

    Sounds like you have a wonderful summer planned and I too grew up in NYC (Queens), but was in Manhattan quite often. So, I know that you will enjoy that, because I still love it there. And will be praying the plane ride with the baby goes smoothly. Thank you for linking up with us this week and hope to see you back again next week!! :)

  3. christine May 10, 2013 at 5:02 am #

    I love vacationing with our kids. It’s so fun to get away from normal and experience new things (for them). Have fun!

    • basicallyb May 10, 2013 at 8:28 am #

      Thanks everyone for the sweet comments & for stopping by. I hope you all have great summers too. I lived in long island, but my family is still in Queens & NYC so we try to go back as much as we can. I miss it so. No other place like it.

  4. findingninee May 10, 2013 at 10:45 am #

    Sounds like you’re going to have a really fun summer. While we won’t be going to Florida, we will go to the Outer Banks in NC. YAY for the beach!

  5. Considerer May 10, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    That sounds awesome – there’s nothing like quality time with family. Hope you have a great time.

  6. Jen May 11, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    Sounds like fun! My first plane ride with the boy was no big deal. Food, toys and a sippy and we were good to go!

Leave a Reply

