Mommy wow! I’m a big kid now.

6 May

Remember that pull-ups jingle? No, my son isn’t strutting those around the house yet, but we have hit yet another milestone.

Little dude graduated from his infant car seat to his big kid one.

Image

Where has the time gone? Shoot, I remember when he could barely fit in the infant seat, with the little infant insert attached. I remember how nervous I felt when the nurses took him to do the carseat test where they measured his heart rate while he was strapped in his seat. He had to be in that seat for an hour. That was the longest hour of my life. Thankfully, all was well & we got to bring him home that day. The next day, I went to a nursing support group, and one of the nurses rolled up a receiving blanket next to the infant insert so my little man would have a more snug fit.

It’s hard to believe those days are over. My little peanut is now a lanky walnut. I couldn’t believe how much of a big boy he looks like in his new seat.

In case you were wondering, we decided on the Diono R 120. I promise you we didn’t get it because it boasts that you can attach 4 cup holders to it. That actually made me laugh. Four cup holders. For a toddler. Shoot, I only have 2 cup holders in my car. This kid is spoiled!

 

2 Responses to “Mommy wow! I’m a big kid now.”

  1. tarametblog May 7, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    Wow. I have their big car seats ready to go in the garage, but I still have months before they make that switch. And yes, four cup holders seems excessive, lol

  2. tarametblog May 7, 2013 at 8:39 am #

    Wow! We already have a big boy car seats for our sons waiting in the garage, but they are still too young for them. And yes, four cup holders seem excessive, lol

Leave a Reply

