Friday Recap

3 May

Wow, Friday already? This was a quick week for me.

Image

Andrew & I went to the Long Beach Aquarium last Friday for the second time in the month. I must say that buying the season pass was a great decision. The little man is just mesmerized by all the marine life. It’s cute. Now, just need him to pay attention to the penguins!

I went to a Club MomMe event in Santa Monica this week. It was a mom’s night out celebrating the book, Sh*tty Mom.  I enjoyed the q&a session with the writers of the book on their sh*tty mom moments. Funny stuff. Wine, pizza from Fresh Brothers, free samples, and swag bags. Couldn’t ask for more.

I can’t believe Andrew turns one next month. Wow! I’ve been working on a cross-stitch that I will put in his room. I feel like I’ve been working in it forever. I hope I can get it done in time for his birthday.

This weekend, an old friend is visiting. I haven’t seen her in 2 years, so there’s a lot of catching up to do.

How was your week? What are you up to this weekend?

2 Responses to “Friday Recap”

  1. Katia May 6, 2013 at 7:31 am #

    Sounds like a busy time in your life. Preparing for the first birthday party, your friend’s visit! Do you have the party all planned out yet?

  2. basicallyb May 6, 2013 at 9:34 am #

    It was such a busy weekend & I’ll catch you all up soon. I have most of my son’s b-day planned but I wish I could commission those crafty moms on Pinterest to help me out!

Leave a Reply

