Thankful Thursday

2 May

This has been a crazy week. More of that in tomorrow’s recap post. Let’s just say I am especially thankful for a break.
I had an event to go to in Santa Monica the other night and got there early enough to grab dinner & not feel rushed. The area I was in was very quirky & I think the best thing that captured the neighborhood’s quirkiness is the Santa Monica Community Garden.

IMG_3412 IMG_3411 IMG_3410 IMG_3408 IMG_3407 IMG_3406 IMG_3403 IMG_3395 IMG_3394 IMG_3393

 

After taking in this funky and cool garden, I headed to the beach. I swear it never gets old.

IMG_3413

 

So that’s what I’m thankful for. A peaceful evening. I’m glad to have some me time these days. How about you?

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Melissa@Home on Deranged May 2, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    Soooo….how would you feel about landscaping our yard?? No? hmm….
    Those pics are beautiful and I envy you getting to see the beach anytime you want. But I would miss the cold too much. But it does look peaceful.
    Stopping in from the Happy Kids Bloglovin’ hop.

    • basicallyb May 2, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

      I don’t think you’d want me to garden, but I’m sure any of these neighborhood gardeners would be happy to. Thanks for stopping by! I’m from NY. I don’t miss the cold, but I do miss the snow around the holidays if that makes sense. More festive.

  2. Another Clean Slate May 2, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    That garden is incredible. I love the sunflowers!

    • basicallyb May 2, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

      I love this community garden! So glad I had extra time to check it out. Didn’t know it existed. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

