Friday Wrap Up

26 Apr

So here’s what’s been going on with us this week.

Me:

Skating- working on that single toe loop. The more I practice, the less scared I am.

On that note, I need to feel more confident on the ice. I feel great when I skate, it makes me happy, but I look scared! Need to fix that.

Andrew:

Still cruising on furniture. He’s definitely a chatterbox. Talked the whole time in mommy & me class. He still definitely likes to spend more time with mama than with the other babies at play dates for some reason.

Overall, it’s been a good week. Still busy as usual. I don’t think we’ll have any downtime til June! I’ve made it a point not to make plans on Sundays til then just so I can get a breather. Mat went out with his friends last night, a rarity. I was able to make dinner though. My secret? Keep little dude in the exersaucer in the kitchen while I cook. He loves looking at that skylight for some reason. Heck, any distraction works, right? He’s really been a good baby this week. I’ve also learned to eat at the same time as him. He likes having his mama nearby.

How was your week?

One Response to “Friday Wrap Up”

  1. annagain April 26, 2013 at 10:45 am #

    So sweet! You’re his favorite person in the world :-> The exersaucer and the bouncy seat were my saving grace for cooking and showering. Without them I would have been a a dirty, hungry mess :->

    Happy to have found you through the Aloha Friday blog hop.

Leave a Reply

