Thankful Thursday

18 Apr

As promised, I am writing more often so you can get to know me a little more than the girl who makes a lot of lists. I decided on Thankful Thursday because I’m guilty of not realizing the good things that happened in the day & instead, I focus on the bad. I totally need to change that so maybe writing it down will help.

This week I am thankful that my little one is healthy. I am also thankful that my husband’s job lets him work from home so that I can ice skate. Skating is my favorite hobby and the rink’s hours are limited, plus there’s no child care. So I am truly thankful he can watch the little one for a few hours while I get to de-stress and exercise too. I’m thankful for my mommy & baby playgroups for letting me get to know other moms in the area & for letting Andrew have time to play with other babies his age.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

