Old School Blogging- Marriage, Babies, & Bliss

8 Apr

I remember those surveys my friends & I would email each other in high school & college. Sometimes I miss those times. Thankfully, Elaine from the Miss Elaine-ous Life started a series of Old School Blogging where we once again answer those old surveys. I think it’s a great way for you to get to know me. When you’re done, go ahead & leave me a comment linking me to your survey. I’d love to get to know you too!

1. How did your husband pop the big question?

At dinner on the rooftop of the Ritz Carlton….. hehe that’s what we tell everyone. It was actually more laid back than that. I was watching the winter olympics back in 06 & he asked me if I was ready for my Valentine’s Day present & then turned off the tv! I was a bit upset since I love watching the winter olympics, but he proposed, so I forgive him ;)

2. What are the three most surprising things about married life?

This one is a toughie. I pass for now…

3. How did you find out you were pregnant for the first time?

We were trying, so we were stocked w/ the pregnancy tests. I took one early & it said no. Then I took one a few days later & it was positive. Of course, just to be sure, I took another one a day later just to be sure….and then I went to the doc to confirm :)

4. How did you choose your baby’s name?

We were just going thru the alphabet & I always liked the name Andrew. So we went thru the rest of the letters & when we got to the J, we agreed on Jacob, but weren’t sure if it should be Andrew Jacob or Jacob Andrew.

5. Describe where you see yourself in 10 years from now…

Still married, living in a house with air conditioning & a kitchen with an island in the middle because I love to cook. Not sure where we’ll be, but I have a feeling it won’t be California.

6. Describe how you find bliss, either with words or images.

Simple things. Playing with Andrew, hearing the waves crash on the beach, the sounds of my blades as the cut the ice in the rink.

That’s it! I tag anyone reading this. Be sure to check out The Miss Elaine-ous Life for Old School Blogging fun & more.

Leave a Reply

