You gotta start somewhere

25 Mar

Every now & then, I’ll get the urge to go to the craft store, pick up something that I swear I’ll work on every day, only to forget all about it later. I can’t tell you how many unfinished needlepoint projects are laying around my house.

I see those cute crafts posted on Pinterest, and I swear I’ll try them, but I never do.

Today, was different though. After reading so many articles on repurposing everyday things, that’s when I looked at my empty coffee creamer and thought to myself, “I’m going to turn you into a bunny.” No, it’s not the best craft out there. I’ll tell you that right now. I don’t think it’s a flop either. But it’s pretty cool what you can do with an empty coffee creamer bottle, pipe cleaners, sequins,construction paper, paint, and a hot glue gun.

Coffee Creamer Bottle, Pipe Cleaners, Construction Paper, Sequins, and glue gun = bunny

Coffee Creamer Bottle, Pipe Cleaners, Construction Paper, Sequins, and glue gun = bunny

He’s not perfect, but I think he’s pretty cute. You gotta start somewhere with a new hobby, right? Are you crafty? What was your first craft?

Leave a Reply

